We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The yishengting website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All photos (4,221)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Ways to Experience Lake Lucerne
from $28.21
More Info
from $107.18
More Info
from $127.45
More Info
from $122.23
More Info
Reviews (4,949)
Filter reviews
3,043 results
Traveler rating
2,298
669
70
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
2,298
669
70
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride steamers hour cruise beautiful scenery first class swiss pass sunny day mount rigi train station swiss alps old town chapel bridge cable car boats switzerland views shore
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,043 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

One can take boatrides around this lake. Stunning area and wonderful landscape. Very relaxing! And all that right from pretty much downtown

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Anneliese T
Reviewed 2 days ago

We toured all over Switzerland on this trip and this was our favorite town by far! The scenery is just breathtaking. The town is so clean, and well-kept. The mountains, the lakes the buildings create an amazing landscape. The people are very friendly as well....More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank beachiemom
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My favourite lake in Switzerland, by far! The perfect blend of water, sky, mountains, and human activities. The UNESCO walk along the lake is excellent for having a stroll with friends & family, sitting on the bench to soak in the tranquility or for a...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank DawnDuong203
Reviewed 3 days ago

Lake Lucerne is really clean, beautiful and panaromic. We took an hour cruise along the lake and sighted many beautiful hotels and luxury homes dotting the lake sides. It is also lovely to walk along the lake in the city.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ymt888
Reviewed 4 days ago

Lake Lucerne was stunning. There were many places we could have visited in Switzerland and it was tough to choose. I am so glad we decided to visit Lucerne. It was so pretty and clean.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Shari P
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Amazing small city with a lovely lake in the middle...The Chapel Bridge is a major attraction...3 hours is more than enough to enjoy this city.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank AArunJoseph
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The cleanest lake, I have ever seen. You can see through the water, whole city is perfect and cosy, we had a perfect weather, so we could see everything in the best way.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank zanetasouckova
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lake Lucerne is a postcard come to life—clear water, mountain vistas and a clean, charming city. The river walk in the city is an extension of the lake.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Pamela J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The view is more than what words can describe, you can sit there for hours and watch the beauty of the beautiful huge lake !

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank teba951022
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very big and beautiful lake in the middle of Lucerne. It is worth going for a ferry ride to go Mt. Rigi

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Dr Rajinder A
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 nearby hotels
Hotel des Alpes
1,340 reviews
.12 miles away
Hotel Mr. Pickwick
342 reviews
.13 miles away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
1,159 reviews
.14 miles away
Ameron Luzern Hotel Flora
571 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 481 nearby restaurants
Tibits
279 reviews
.10 miles away
Des Alpes
411 reviews
.12 miles away
Mr. Pickwick Pub Luzern
428 reviews
.13 miles away
Yooji’s Bahnhof Luzern
67 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 177 nearby attractions
The Rosengart Collection
701 reviews
.19 miles away
Chapel Bridge
6,017 reviews
.12 miles away
Lucerne Station
1,279 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Deepak S
July 18, 2019|
Answer
Response from Andy K | Reviewed this property |
1 hour boat ride about 20 francs each. No great thing for sure...have a walk along the lake instead.!
-2
Votes
nantarad
June 23, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RondaC100 | Reviewed this property |
It is included with the pass on select cruises.
0
Votes
Traveller928
May 22, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from annit483 | Reviewed this property |
They have a group around the lake - we took a half paddle boat for around 60 (3 persons)Swiss francs. I am unsure of exact price for motor boat but was much more - somewhere over 100 Swiss franc. Hope this helps.
0
Votes