We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The yishengting website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Between a Lake and a High Place

Kaslo, Canada
More
About Between a Lake and a High Place
Between a Lake and a High Place is an experiential tourism company providing your backstage ticket to authentic West Kootenay culture and nature. We specialize in unique activities with eclectic locals, rejuvenating experiences in nature, and custom group tours.
Travelers talk about

Between a Lake and a High Place
Booking unavailable on yishengting

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

A fabulous evening! Sunset backdrop, local musician with world-class talent. Carly Dow is amazing, and most appropriate to have heard this conservationist atop of a mountain overlooking the best nature has to offer.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank CoriandMike
BLHP-EXP_Tour, Owner at Between a Lake and a High Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Thanks Cori! We were so glad you could join us!

Reviewed July 18, 2019

We recently stayed in Nelson and were looking for any live music events happening in the area. Upon searching google, it recommended "Between a Lake and a High Place" ... specifically the "Acoustic Forest Walk-Birds and More." We really didn't know what to expect but...More

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank StumblingP
BLHP-EXP_Tour, Owner at Between a Lake and a High Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words:) We love taking our guests into the forest and encouraging them to take it all in.

Reviewed July 10, 2019

What a beautiful evening. Incredible venue, oh so intimate and the music, wow! The evening filled the soul. Thank you 🙏

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Cruiser547442
BLHP-EXP_Tour, Manager at Between a Lake and a High Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Glad you enjoyed and thank you for your review!

Reviewed July 9, 2019

I went out of the way on a road trip to attend the music on the Moyie event, not knowing what to expect... I was blown out of the water! The SS Moyie is an awesome steam wheeler restored from its past life running from...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank mojo2202
BLHP-EXP_Tour, Manager at Between a Lake and a High Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Glad that you could make it and that you appreciated the magic that Freya and the Moyie Sternweeler created for us! Thank you for your review!

Reviewed July 6, 2019

We attended "MUSIC on the MOYIE" with duo Freya. It was absolutely wonderful! A nice intimate, beautiful evening! So worth it! I highly recommend this event on your next trip to Kaslo!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Manon G
BLHP-EXP_Tour, Manager at Between a Lake and a High Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Glad that you could be part of and enjoyed the magic of Freya and the Moyie! Thank you Manon for your review!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Between a Lake and a High Place staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines