We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The yishengting website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa

2727 Shell Beach Rd, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-1602
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$400
$369
View Deal
SAVE $31
Free cancellation until 08/30/19
Travelocity
$400
$369
View Deal
SAVE $31
Free cancellation until 08/31/19
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Cancelon$400
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (317)
Room & Suite (523)
Dining (69)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Set along the bluffs above one of the most beautiful coastlines in America, Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa offers exclusive 1 and 2-bedroom suites designed for elegance and comfort. Each suite provides a spacious living and dining room, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, a balcony (or patio), along with all of the finest amenities. Lido Restaurant and Bar features tempting California Coastal cuisine with an emphasis on locally produced food and wines. Treat yourself to a luxurious treatment at The Spa at Dolphin Bay. From the sweeping ocean views to the impeccable service, you will escape the ordinary Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Charming
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:4th Night Free!

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
145Restaurantswithin 5 miles
42Attractionswithin 5 miles
507Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 411
  • 71
  • 16
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The best place to stay on the Central Coast ! The Dolphin Bay Resort is a perfect choice for a beach vacation. Close to Pismo and Avila beaches but it feels like your own oceanfront hideaway. The rooms are like private condominiums and you feel like you are in your own little dream house. The service is great and the restaurant offers delicious food in an amazing setting on the bluffs above the waves. I have stayed here 3 times and will be back. ENJOY
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear CherylAnn20, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! We are so thrilled to hear that you had an amazing return trip and you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. We cant wait to have you back for many more future stays! Again , thank you for your kind words and we will see you soon! Warmest Regards, The Dolphin Bay Team.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We just completed a 4 night stay at Dolphin Bay Resort and Spa and I can't say enough nice things about the entire experience! The suite we stayed in was ocean front, with a large balcony, a fully equiped kitchen, upgraded amenities, and a very comfy bed! The employees went above and beyond to make sure each guest is treated extremely well, always eager to help, so very attentive with a great attitude and professionalism. We chose this resort because it was pet friendly and faced the ocean. When we arrived, two pet beds were set out in the dinning room, pet bowls were there, ready for us to fill with their food and water. We even took them down to the restaurant each day, to dine with us. They had a great time playing on the leash free beach, located very close to the resort, and liked their multiple walks every day, along the paved walkaway along the ocean. The pool is heated and the chairs around the pool, very comfortable. Everything about the resort is extremely well maintained and clean! Highly recommend this property for anyone who loves the ocean, to book for their next vacation!
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 26, 2019
Dear Michelle R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are so thrilled you had an amazing trip with us and that you and your furry friends were able to enjoy the many benefits of our property. Customer service is our number one priority, so we are happy to hear that everyone you encountered went above and beyond your expectations! Again, thank you for your kind words and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another remarkable stay! Warmest regards, The Dolphin Bay Team
Read more
I have stayed here twice. It’s an interesting property ... more timeshare than hotel. The rooms are spacious suites with full kitchens. But something is always lacking. I find myself wanting it to be more than it is. First of all, a couple times that I have been here I’ve needed an early breakfast but they don’t open until 8a so I’ve had to go elsewhere to grab a bite. On my first stay, the alarm clock went off at midnight which I was able to turn off. But a nearby room that was evidently empty had an alarm clock that went off at the same time but no one was around to turn it off so I had to hear the faint sound of an alarm for a long time afterwards. On my most recent stay the room had a strong odor (bacon grease??) that never went away. I could hardly stand to be in the room. The restaurant is pleasant for dinner, if you can dine on the patio. The interior space is just ok and the food is definitely more okay than good. The employees in the restaurant and the hotel are delightful and certainly take good care of their guests. There seem to be a lot of families that come here so expect the pool to always have someone on the pool late into the evening. Many rooms surround the pool so keep this in mind when booking.
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Hello mimiseattlelite, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your two stays at Dolphin Bay. I am happy to hear you appreciate the level of customer service that we provide to our guests. We strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations and I am disappointed to hear about the mishaps that have occurred during both of your stays. I can assure you that we take feedback such as your seriously and we will work to prevent these unfortunate situations from happening again. I do want to inform you that while our restaurant doesn't open until 8am, we do offer room service at 7am and also offer Express Breakfast Items as early as 5am. I apologize this information was not relays to you sooner. Hopefully next time you visit the resort I will have the opportunity to meet you in person. Please let me know when you plan to return and I would be happy to assist with your booking to ensure you are well taken care of. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest Regards, Erica Coppola | General Manager EricaC@thedolphinbay.com
Read more
We stayed at the Dolphin Bay as part of our honeymoon. The suite was very spacious clean and tidy and the balcony had a great view. The staff were very friendly and helpful and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel restaurant serves excellent food and drinks and again the staff here were great. The only disappointment for me was that I wanted to use the pool and decided to go at 9pm when this would be a little quieter. Unfortunately there was a large family with many children and the parents were allowing the children to run around and constantly jump in and out the pool disturbing me and getting in my way so was far from relaxing and not enjoyable. Hopefully the hotel will act on this review and take action to ban children from the pool at certain times for others to enjoy it.
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear you chose Dolphin Bay for such a special occasion and that you enjoyed your overall experience. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the noise disruption at the pool area the evening of your stay. We will absolutely discuss this as a team to determine the appropriate steps we need to take to prevent this from being a problem moving forward. If you have any other feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you again for your review and for your feedback. We hope to welcome you and your new bride back to Dolphin Bay again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Erica Coppola | General Manager EricaC@thedolphinbay.com
Read more
Brilliant hotel from time we checked in and were shown to our very large / room overlooking pool. Very friendly porter (Luke?)brought bags to room and went back down to reception to get us extra phone chargers. Washer dryer and all facilities you could want including 5 different types of pillow preferences. I enjoyed great Brussels sprouts with lardons and blue cheese and then the best rib eye steak on the bone I have ever had-brilliant seasoning. Waiter was really good guy as was Sommelier who recommended some lovely wine. Lovely relaxing location and a few miles from Pismo Beach which was hectic with holidaymakers. Nice running /walking / cycling trail close to hotel.
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear PaulTripA2014, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff went above and beyond to exceed your expectations. We will be sure to extend your praise to our staff. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you back in the near future. Warmest Regards, The Dolphin Bay Team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$418 - $803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dolphin bay hotel pismo beach, dolphin bay resort and spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPismo Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your yishengting Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing