We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The yishengting website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saigon Kitchen

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Asian, Vietnamese
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Asian, Vietnamese
FEATURES
Takeout, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Table Service, BYOB
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
182
101
25
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
182
101
25
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pho summer rolls crispy squid chow fun crab rangoon chicken pie turnover hot and sour soup soups seafood fries vietnamese restaurant great vietnamese food lemon basil stir fry bubble tea state street
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Delicious Vietnamese Pho at an excellent price and service with a smile. Love this small restaurant!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank V5255PIlisap
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent vietnamese dining. I cannot find any other place that is as good as here. Not even New York city.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 112heesungk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the vermicelli dishes and the soups. Service is fast and polite. Can't praise this place enough. May be the first thing I think about when I think of Ithaca - sorry Cornell.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank samuela943
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have lived in Ithaca for 4+ yrs now and somehow only managed to try this place recently. It is by far the best Asia restaurant in Ithaca with wonderful Vietnamese dishes but also other choices like classic Chinese soups and rice dishes and stir...More

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Silvia F
Reviewed May 14, 2019

the taste of the pho broth is great. their hot oil is HOT! overall the food is good. however, I do think they should add a few extra protein slices in their special Pho bowl. 3 stars for giving me and my wife a unbalance...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 98alexy
Reviewed May 11, 2019

We had the Honey Lemongrass Vermicelli and the House Special Beef Broth Pho. Both were very tasty, but the vermicelli dish was not hot at all.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank HarryM2183
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Three of us ordered different items and were all impressed. Two felt their orders were the "best ever."

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank cuisinefan
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

This place is a little gem. Service was great with authentic food. This place was frequented by Vietnamese as well. Here, spicy means spicy! The vegetables were fresh, the portions generous and the presentation was lovely.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Sharon M
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Best calamari ever (called crispy squid here). Also amazing pho and smoothies. Always busy and packed.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kaitlyn B
Reviewed April 13, 2019

My wife and I were visiting Ithaca and saw this restaurant, and we were in the mood for some good pho. We were not disappointed. We each had pho,one chicken, and one seafood, and they were both excellent. The service was very good and also...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Paulmac41
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Ithaca
855 reviews
.24 miles away
Meadow Court Inn
178 reviews
.34 miles away
The Hotel Ithaca
184 reviews
.45 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
1,026 reviews
.52 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 298 nearby restaurants
Wegmans
260 reviews
.32 miles away
Ithaca Bakery
690 reviews
.24 miles away
Maxie's Supper Club and Oyster Bar
369 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 102 nearby attractions
Ports of New York Winery
87 reviews
.39 miles away
State Theatre of Ithaca
68 reviews
.40 miles away
Sciencenter Sagan Planet Walk
17 reviews
.49 miles away
Kitchen Theatre Company
15 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shirley J
February 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Knohanz | Reviewed this property |
Google it.
0
Votes
MagicKirin
August 13, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from lem1eu10 | Reviewed this property |
I don't recall seeing liquor on the menu. Call ahead- they may allow BYOB.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing